Rain Day

Holy craps. Today was a wet freaking day. I vaguely remember my girlfriend saying something about it raining when she went to class at 9:00 am. I continued sleeping until 11:30 or so, when I had to get up. I looked outside.

raining outside

It was still raining. Shit. I don’t drive and it’s a 10-15 minute walk to work. Dang. I threw on a jacket and started walking. It was raining freaking hard. Once you get wet, it doesn’t really matter anymore. I got about halfway to work and the stocker I work with had come to pick me up (I talked shit about him here) and so he’s okay in my book now. Work sucked. It was super slow because of the weather. It’s probably not a good thing when you can’t see your state on the radar. Hopefully my shoes will be dry before tomorrow.

radar weather picture

Leave a Reply

