Fat

 fat

This week's topic for Illustration Friday is FAT. I decided to revisit my Maury friend and did an obese child. I could go on a Spurlockian rant about the diets of youngsters and the influence of fast-food advertising and the like, but I will not.

This particular image was done in ink and watercolor. Splashes of chocolate and Cheetos were smeared into her shirt.

See some previous Illustration Fridays here. 

4 responses to “Fat

  1. It’s an excellent but also a bit shocking picture.
    That’s why I like it!

  2. The sad sad thing about this picture, is that children like this are becoming a common sight.
    Great drawing.
    MD

  3. Dear god… that is disturbing. Especially since I saw that episode of Maury, and it pissed me off *immensely*. Great illustration!

  4. Pretty dramatic this art, i like it.

    Good illou…

    hugggs,

    H e l e n a

Leave a Reply

