Day 8 (Of 13)

This morning I wasn’t quite awake yet and I knocked over a cup of coffee off the counter before I even got a sip, narrowly missing my crotch. I knew it wasn’t gonna be my day.

I was at work and the weather looked like it was gonna turn bad so I decided I should take the garbage out before it started raining. As soon as I opened the back door, it was already sprinkling. The wind was a’blowing. I went over to the dumpster and grabbed the plastic hinged lid-thing and attempted to flip it over and behind as it is supposed to do. The wind was working against me and I scraped the shit out of my hand on the dumpster. It was a pretty deep cut and it bled quite a bit. I threw the trash and junk out and went back inside.

I grabbed the Polaroid camera out of the office, usually reserved for taking pictures of shoplifters and the like and snapped a few photos before I cleaned the cut up. They didn’t turn out well:

Cut Hand polaroids

Stupid blurry garbage. So I decided to do a little sketch:

cut hand drawing

k.t. has the camera with her in Costa Rica so when I got home I did a scan of it. It really doesn’t look that bad. Just another wound on my gnarly hands. Oh well.

hand cut

(My girlfriend k.t. is out of town for two weeks. I’m documenting my time without her.)

See also:

Day One

Day Two

Day Three

Day Four

Day Five

Day Seven

One response to “Day 8 (Of 13)

  1. i dont understand at all the english but its interesting hey hey i cant find the other days!!

Leave a Reply

